SMART CITIES: THE EPITOME OF GLOBAL CHANGES IN OUR LIVING ENVIRONMENT

The modern city is turning into to a central hub of human life which depends on information and communication technologies.


With the support of information and communication technologies (ICT), new technical solutions are being developed and perhaps most importantly, existing infrastructures can be utilized more efficiently. For industrial nations, this is an expansion but for emerging and developing countries it often means the most basic construction of their infrastructure. Intelligent cities aim for a sustainable utilization of scarce resources. Energy, space, money and time are used dynamically – in a way that the current demands require at any given moment. Therefore, ICT infrastructure of the smart city are logically connected to each other in order to exchange and use data about status, demands and capacities. Information is available wherever it is needed and the modern city thus makes itself transparent. The technology itself takes a backseat because the control concepts fit seamlessly into the everyday life and customs of the people.

Icon Information und Kommunikation Information and communication

Information is the key to the intelligent city of tomorrow. Communication in smart cities makes it easier for everyone to have access to information and eliminates time-consuming processes through electronic data transfer. The city provides a public communication platform that is meant to make everyday life easier.

Icon Mibilität Mobility

Mobility does not just mean free movement throughout the city. Soon, intelligent control systems will automatically monitor the traffic flow and flexibly react to problems. A city-wide, open mobility network will be formed that will save time, resources and costs through more efficient communication.

Icon Energie Energy

Our power supply system will be converted into an intelligent energy information system that will not only transport energy but also information about consumption and availability. In smart cities, a transparent data exchange for the consumer will support conscious power consumption.

Icon Sicherheit Public safety

Not only is the immediate safety of citizens and utilities of utmost importance in smart cities but the safety and functionality of the information and communication infrastructures is also of critical importance. Prevention will become a key concept in the smart city.

Icon Transport Transport

All means of transport in the smart city are linked through intelligent information and communication technologies. Intelligent control systems allow for uninterrupted traffic flow through dynamic navigation and thereby lower CO2 emissions and noise.

Icon Gesundheit Health

Doctors, hospitals, pharmacies and health insurance companies will be linked even more in the smart city through electronic systems and will have equal access to critical data. Seamless information flow will lead to faster and more individualized care for each patient.

Icon Verwaltung Governmental Administration

The smart city makes governmental processes transparent and keeps them to a minimum. It connects citizens, businesses and institutions with each other, allows for their participation and provides them with free access to public data and information.

Icon Wohnen Living

The residences of the smart city are linked and integrated in the safety concept of the city. The residents use information of the public power supply for sustainable living and can control their private living spaces from the outside and adjust them individually to their needs.

Icon Kultur Culture

Multimedia-based communication technologies enable the cultural, economic and social exchange of the citizens of a smart city and contribute to a dynamic cultural education in areas where buildings are multifunctional and sustainably designed.

Icon Bildung Education

Social self-conception in the smart city is based on a sustainable knowledge-based society that is characterized by networked knowledge exchange within and outside of the smart city. Knowledge becomes transparent and can be seamlessly transferred and accessed at any time and from anywhere.

SMART CITIES: INBEGRIFF DES GLOBALEN WANDELS UNSERER LEBENSRÄUME

Die moderne Stadt avanciert zum zentralen Knotenpunkt menschlichen Lebens und ist auf Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien angewiesen.

Mit der Unterstützung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) werden neuartige Technologien entwickelt, aber vor allem bestehende Infrastrukturen noch effizienter genutzt. Für die Industrienationen bedeutet dies Ausbau, für Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländer oft grundsätzlichen Aufbau ihrer Infrastrukturen. Intelligente Städte zielen darauf ab, knappe Ressourcen nachhaltig zu nutzen. Energie, Raum, Geld und Zeit werden in Smart Cities dynamisch eingesetzt – so wie es die aktuellen Bedürfnisse in jedem einzelnen Moment gerade erfordern. Darum sind die IKT-Infrastrukturen der smarten City sinnvoll vernetzt, um Daten über Status, Nachfragen und Kapazitäten untereinander austauschen und nutzen zu können. Informationen stehen überall dort bereit, wo sie benötigt werden, die moderne Stadt macht sich so selbst transparent. Die Technologie tritt dabei in den Hintergrund, denn die Bedienkonzepte fügen sich nahtlos in den Alltag und die Gewohnheiten der Menschen ein.

Icon Information und Kommunikation

Information und Kommunikation

Informationen sind der Schlüssel zur intelligenten Stadt von morgen. Kommunikation in Smart Cities macht es jedem einfacher an Informationen zu gelangen und erspart durch elektronischen Datenverkehr zeitraubende Vorgänge. Die Stadt stellt eine öffentliche Kommunikationsplattform zur Verfügung, die den Alltag aller erleichtern soll.

Icon Mobilität

Mobilität

Mobilität bedeutet nicht mehr nur sich innerhalb einer Stadt frei bewegen zu können. Bald erhalten intelligente Leitsysteme automatisch den Verkehrsfluss und reagieren flexibel auf Probleme. Ein stadtweites, offenes Mobilitätsnetzwerk entsteht, das durch effizientere Kommunikation Zeit, Ressourcen und Kosten spart.

Icon Energie

Energie

Unsere Stromnetze werden zu intelligenten Energieinformationsnetzen umgebaut. Über sie wird in Zukunft nicht nur die Energie transportiert, sondern auch Informationen über Verbrauch und Verfügbarkeit. In Smart Cities werden für den Verbraucher transparent Daten ausgetauscht und so ein bewussterer Stromverbrauch gefördert.

Icon Sicherheit

Öffentliche Sicherheit

In Smart Cities ist nicht nur die unmittelbare Sicherheit von Bürgern und Versorgungseinrichtungen von großer Bedeutung, sondern auch die Sicherheit und Funktionsfähigkeit der Informations- und Kommunikationsinfrastrukturen. Prävention wird sich zu einem Schlüsselbegriff in der Smart City entwickeln.

Icon Transport

Transport

Alle Verkehrsmittel der Smart City sind durch intelligente Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien vernetzt. Intelligente Leitsysteme sorgen durch dynamische Navigation für einen ungestörten Verkehrsfluss und senken dadurch CO2– und Geräuschemissionen.

Icon Gesundheit

Gesundheit

Ärzte, Krankenhäuser, Apotheken und Krankenversicherungen sind in der Smart City durch elektronische Systeme noch stärker vernetzt und können gleichermaßen auf notwendige Daten zugreifen. Durch den nahtlosen Informationsfluss werden Patienten schneller und individueller versorgt.

Icon Verwaltung

Verwaltung

Die Smart City macht Verwaltungsvorgänge transparent und reduziert sie auf ein Minimum. Sie vernetzt Bürger, Unternehmen und Institutionen miteinander, ermöglicht Mitbestimmung und gestaltet den sicheren und freien Zugang zu öffentlichen Daten und Informationen.

Icon Wohnen

Wohnen

Die Wohnstätten der Smart City sind vernetzt und ins Sicherheitskonzept der Stadt eingebunden. Der Bewohner verwertet Informationen der städtischen Versorgungsnetze für ein nachhaltiges Wohnen und kann seinen privaten Lebensraum nahtlos von außen steuern und individuell an seine Bedürfnisse anpassen.

Icon Kultur

Kultur

Multimediale Kommunikationstechnologien ermöglichen den kulturellen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Austausch der Bürger einer Smart City und tragen innerhalb kultureller Räume, deren Gebäude multifunktional und nachhaltig gestaltet sind, zu einer dynamischen Kulturvermittlung bei.

Icon Bildung

Bildung

Grundlage des gesellschaftlichen Selbstverständnisses der Smart City ist die nachhaltige Wissensgesellschaft, die sich durch einen vernetzten Wissensaustausch innerhalb und außerhalb der Smart City auszeichnet. Wissen wird transparent, kann nahtlos weitergegeben und überall und jederzeit abgerufen werden.